College Development Council



Professor (Mrs.) Arundhati Rath


College Development Council


The College Development Council shall provide help and guidance for the integrated development of affiliated colleges in the University. The Council shall provide co-ordination between the University Grants Commission, New Delhi, the University and the Government of Odisha and the Colleges. The CDC accords permission/affiliation to run a college, subject to fulfillment of stipulated conditions. It also helps in the all round development of the college, subject to the commitment of the management in abiding to the rules and regulations from time to time.

The University now has 147 colleges affiliated to it, and imparts higher education in the faculties of Humanities and Social Sciences, Science and Technology, Commerce and Management Studies, Pedagogical Sciences, Legal Studies and Medical Sciences. It has only one Constituent College, namely, Lingaraj Law College, situated at Berhampur. The following is the list of NAAC accredited institutions under the jurisdiction of Berhampur University. 

List of Affiliated Colleges under Berhampur University - 2018                                      

Berhampur University, Berhampur-760007, Odisha - India || For Enquiry Contact Ph No. +91-680-2227333.
Copyright 2017 Berhampur University. All rights reserved.

Designed & Hosted by

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.