Anti Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee

The Honorable Supreme Court has passed a judgment in Civil Appeal No. 887 of 2009 that ragging is a social offence. As per the judgment, guidelines were issued for setting up of a Central Crisis Hotline and Anti-Ragging database in Educational Institutions.

Members of Anti Ragging Committee

  1. Prof. Pratap Ku Mohanty, Chairman, P.G. Council
  2. Prof. Manas R. Patra, Dept of MCA
  3. Prof. Susanta Ku. Baral, Dept. of MBA
  4. Dr. Jyoshna Sahoo, Dept. of Library Science
  5. Dr. PK Dixit, Dept. Of Zoology
  6. Dr. Chitta Ranjan Gogoi, Dept. of Law
  7. Dr. B.P Chattoi, Dept of MBA
  8. Dr. Satyanarayan Sahoo, Dept of Chemistry
  9. Dr. Sarita Das, Dept of Botany
  10. Dr. J.K Seth,A.O.- Convenor
  11. Mr. Guruprasad Dora, 2nd year, Dept. of Biotechnology, (Student member)
  12. Miss Pritismita Mohanty, 2nd year,Dept. of English,(Student member)

Aims and Objectives

  • Maintaining the records of cases pertaining to ragging, actions taken and preserve a culture of ragging free environment in the campus. Anyone in the campus is allowed to report any type of ragging to the committee.
  • Creating awareness about the consequences of ragging. Banners are flagged in different places like hostels, classrooms, canteen and other places of student congregation for any instances of ragging.
  • Taking preventive measures to curb the menace of ragging in the University campus.