Equal Opportunity Cell

Equal Opportunity Cell

University Equal Opportunity Cell was established in the year 2012. The main purpose of the Cell is to provide career counseling, on campus and off campus employment opportunities to students belonging to the SC, ST, OBC and minority communities. The Cell works in collaboration with different P.G. Departments of the University. It is an innovative cell of the University funded by UGC through which the SC, ST, OBC and minority students get an opportunity to enhance their communication skills, soft skills and to have a career of their choice. The Cell is managed by the Coordinator along with other three supporting staff.

Aims and Objectives:

Provide career guidance, employment opportunities and placement facilities students belonging to the SC, ST, OBC and minority communities of the University.

Infrastructure Facilities

  • One Conference Hall for pre placement talk and conduct of examination in the Business Administration Department 01
  • Class Rooms 02
  • LCD Projector 01

Members of Equal Opportunity Cell

  1. Dr. Sarada Prasanna Rout, Dept of Political Science
  2. Dr. Ganesh Sethi, Dept of J&MC
  3. Mr. M. Bapuji, Dept of Linguistics
  4. Dr. Laxman Ku Murmu, Dept. of Zoology
  5. Dr. Ramakanta Bhuyan, Dept of History
  6. Dr. Rajesh Seth, Dept of Political Science
  7. Mr Anil Ku Tiriya, Dept of English
  8. Dr. Nibedita Behera, Dept of Marine Science
  9. Dr Padma Lochan Hembram, Dept of Botany
  10. Dr. Iqbal Ahmad Bhat, Dept of Travel & Tourism Studies
  11. Mrs Kalpana Behera, Asst. A.O, P.G.C -Convenor
  12. Dr. B. Anjan Kumar Prusty, Department of Environment Studies