Grievance Redressal Cell

Grivance Redressal Cell

Every year grievance redressal cell of the post graduate departments is constituted under the supervision of the Chairman P.G Council, consisting of several members from teaching community along with other officers of Berhampur University. In addition to the members appointed other than the staffs, two student's representative - one male and one female are nominated by the Chairman P.G Council as members. The Administrator Officer, Central Office is usually appointed as the convener of the cell. The committee usually constitutes under the orders of the Honorable Vice Chancellor, Berhampur University.

The cell meets as and when required, in order to address the grievances of the students from time to time.

Members of the Grievance Redressal Cell (Academic Session 2022-23)

  1. Prof. S. K. Boral, Dept of Business Administration, Warden, P.G. Hostels
  2. Dr. Sadananda Nayak, Dept of History
  3. Dr. Dhruba C. Panda, Dept of Electronics Science
  4. Dr. Sidhartha Panda, Dept. of Physics
  5. Dr. Anuva Choudhury, Dept. of IRPM
  6. Dr. Laxmidhar Rout,Dept. of Chemistry
  7. Dr. Chinu Bohidar , Dept. of J&MC
  8. Dr. Dasharathi Bhuiyan, Dept. of Political Science
  9. Dr. Manoj K. Panda,Dept of Biotechnology
  10. Dr J.K Seth,A.O- Convenor
  11. Mr. Soumya Ranjan Padhy, 2nd year, Dept. of IRPM (Student member)
  12. Miss Romashree Sahoo, 2nd year, Dept of MCA (Student member)